Archive for the ‘News’ Category



July 19, 2010

This CD was released months ago, so please forgive the very late update. D: Many of the songs on it contain collaborations with either other artists.

  1. トルネード feat. 影山ヒロノブ / らっぷびと×王族BAND (Tornado feat. Kageyama Hironobu / Rap Bito x Ouzoku BAND)
  2. Just Be Friends / らっぷびと&ゼブラ (Rap Bito & Zebra)
  3. ボンバーマンらっぷ feat. dc, まゆむし, 抹 / らっぷびと (Bomberman Rap feat. dc, Mayumushi, Mashi / Rap Bito)
  4. キミのいないセカイ / らっぷびと (Kimi no Iranai Sekai / Rap Bito)
  5. Like! Like! Like! feat. 桃井はるこ / らっぷびと (Momoi Haruko / Rap Bito)
  6. 林檎もぎれビームらっぷ! / らっぷびと (Ringo Mogire Beam Rap! / Rap Bito)
  7. love letter / らっぷびと&ゼブラ (Rap Bito & Zebra)
  8. オーディエンスを沸かす程度の能力 feat. ill.bell (→Pia-no-jaC← remix) (Audeince wo Wakasu Teido no Nouryoku)
  9. All Day, All Night (ryo from supercell remix)

Rap Bito’s Second Album: RAP MUSIC

March 20, 2009

Rap Bito’s second album was released on March 11, 2009. It includes the songs “Ringo Biyori” and “Yukihanabi”, previously made popular through Nico Nico Douga. You can purchase this album through various sites (YESASIA, Amazon Japan, and CDJapan, just to name a few) along with iTunes Japan. The tracklisting is as follows.

  1. Intro -Start up-
  2. basic stance feat. 普通/FUTOO
  3. All Day, All Night
  4. オーディエンスを沸かす程度の能力 feat.ill bell (Audience wo Wakasu Teido no Nouryoku feat.ill bell)
  5. Rap Music 2009
  6. yume_nano
  7. リンゴ日和 -rapbit version- (Ringo Biyori -rapbit version-)
  8. high-technology
  9. When They Cry -urban ”ARIGATO” version-
  10. back to back
  11. 空想ルンバらっぷ (大槻ケンヂと絶望少女達 feat.らっぷびと)  (Kuusou Rumba Rap (Ohtsuki Kenji to Zetsubou Shoujo-tachi feat. Rap Bito)
  12. Aikotoba
  13. 雪花火  (Yukihanabi)
  14. OUTRO -オトマビキ- (Outro -otomabiki-)

I’d like to apologize for not putting a lot of lyrics up here, once again… I already have a lot to do in real life, so when I actually want to work with Japanese songs, priority usually goes to the current song on my mind (as can be seen by the few posts on my other blog). However, if I get time, I hope to get around to momo’s request for Kuusou Rumba and Yoan’s request for Caramelldansen. =)


Various news

January 31, 2009

Official SZS CD Includes Rap Bito

Kakurenbo ka Onigokko yo cover art

On December 10, 2008, Kakurenbo ka Onigokko yo, an album for the Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei anime series, was released. The 12th and final song on this album, Kuusou Rumba Rap, includes a rap by Rap Bito. The rest of the CD is a collaboration between Ootsuki Kenji and various female seiyuu for the SZS anime. The CD may be imported through Amazon Japan here. Actually, I’m not really sure if you can import it since I’ve never imported from Amazon Japan, but if you buy this CD, please tell me where you imported it to (your country). I would appreciate it greatly.

New Single

Rab Bito will release his first major single on February 4, 2009. The single is titled All Day, All Night. Currently, the only known songs for the single are the titular track “All Day, All Night” along with “When They Cry (Piano “SAYONARA” remix)”. For a limited time only, the single will sell for ¥500, or about $5.53 (USD). If you are importing this single, please remember when browsing sites that it’s highly unlikely that you will only have to pay $5 for the single, despite the deal. I wouldn’t advise paying more than $10 as long as the special price is still available. The promotional video for “All Day, All Night” can be viewed at the bottom of the post.
The single can be imported via YesAsia here.


[8/6 rapbit News]

August 10, 2008

□□ RAP BEAT Debut □□
oricon Daily Ranking16th

By the way, on Tower Records’ weekly album chart,
it’s 4th, following Amuro Namie and Kazuyoshi Saito!!
I don’t know why anymore.
<TOWER.JP> Read the rest of this entry ?